Mr T to Mr Q!

I have just returned from a 6 week vacation to UK, the only reason why I’ve returned to UK is because our Fiji borders are still closed due to the ‘D’ varient of COVID plaguing our Country!

It was a great holiday, although away from my immediate family, I got to meet my younger sister and younger brother, I got to meet my fully grown nieces and nephews, grand nieces and grand nephews, Uncles that joined the British Army with my Dad from Fiji in the 60’s, friends, work colleagues and basically everyone….lol!

We left UK in 2012, and it was soooo good to be back..lol……

Andy Tateson and I were on the same Uniform 2 Section back in the late 90s, at the old Gravesend Police Station we then moved onto the Crime Car as it was known back then before we joined the ACU (Area Crime Unit) in Dartford.

We share a lot of good, bad and funny police stories as those that worked with us may recall or witnessed….lol….One of our best times is visiting Fiji together in 2003 where I managed to share with him a unique lifestyle, culture and tradition totally different to UK. Our trip was a blast to the extent my late Dad (RIP) traditionally included and added him to our family household.

When we returned back to the world of policing in UK, our paths drifted as we both pursued different avenues in our career….The last we met would have probably been somewhere around 2004 for a BBQ at his place with our families!

Fast forward to 2021 and here we catch up again after 17 long years, still with his loud soulful and affectionate laugh and still being Andy whom back in the days was known as Mr T but that apparently has changed and he has been given the new title of Mr Q, his beautiful wife Catherine as Mrs Q including their little pet dog who bears the name of Q9….hahahahaha Don’t ask me how!!!…lol

Anyway, it was indeed an awesome and great treasure catching up with an adopted family member where we both live at different ends of the World…

He did cook a mean steak and we had some jolly good laughs again….

Leave a comment